mp3: Kid Frostbite // Slumberland mixtape

Mike Schulman aka Kid Frostbite, longtime owner/operator of Oakland’s Slumberland Records, just sent over this wonderful, breezy 31 minute mixtape he put together for us — a mix of what “floats my boat and feeds into the SLR aesthetic.” Featuring tracks from The Terminals , Jasmine Minks, and SLR-alums and Positive Destruction favorites The Mantles. Download it below:


Kid Frostbite // Slumberland mix (28 mb) [mediafire link with track list]

01 Groove Farm // “Heaven Is Blue”
02 Jane Pow // “Sophia Green”
03 Josef K // “Sorry For Laughing”
04 The Killjoys // “Johnny Won’t Get To Heaven”
05 Sonic Youth // “Kill Yr Idols”
06 The Mantles // “Cascades”
07 The Mousefolk // “Punk Girl”
08 Public Image Ltd // “Socialist”
09 The Terminals // “Frozen Car”
10 Jasmine Minks // “What’s Happening?”
11 The Rubinoos // “I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend”

Check out more mixes we’ve had in the past.

Comments are closed.